How tall is the david statue?

The height of Michelangelo's statue David is 517 centimeters or about 17 feet according to a measurement taken by Stanford University researchers in 1999. This is corroborated by the Gipsoteca, an earlier catalog of plaster casts made in the 1800s that included a cast of the David statue.