How do i great ginger?

The easiest way to grate ginger is to keep a knob of ginger wrapped in plastic in your freezer. When you need some grated ginger, pull it out of the freezer, scrape away the peel of the area you want to grate, and grate the ginger with a microplane grater, across the grain of the fibers.