What does omelet mean?

An omelet is a scrambled and cooked egg dish, which can have fillings such as cheese, vegetables and/or meat.

---

In cuisine, an omelette is a dish made from beaten eggs, fried with butter or oil in a frying pan. It is quite common for the omelette to be folded around fillings such as chives, vegetables, mushrooms, meat, cheese, onions or some combination of the above.