What's a five letter word that starts with e. and ends with e.?

Five-letter words beginning and ending with the letter E include exile, elude, eagle, erase, emote, evade, eerie, elite, erode, emcee, elude, evoke, etude, emote, elate, exude, ensue, epode, educe, elide, and exome.