What is the most recent call of duty?

The most recent title, Call of Duty: Modern Warfare II, was released on October 28, 2022. The series originally focused on the World War II setting, with Infinity Ward developing the first (2003) and second (2005) titles in the series and Treyarch developing the third (2006).