What food item do people often wear around their necks at beer festivals?

Attendees at beer festivals often wear a pretzel necklace. They’re meant to be a snack and palate cleanser between bites, both clearing your taste buds for the next type of beer and keeping some starch in your system to soak up all the alcohol. The necklaces date back to the 1500s.