Who is shonda rhimes?

Shonda Lynn Rhimes is an American television producer, television and film writer, and author. She is best known as the showrunner—creator, head writer, and executive producer—of the television medical drama Grey's Anatomy, its spin-off Private Practice, and the political thriller series Scandal.