What is a famous plane?

Among the world's most historically famous airplanes might be The Spirit of St. Louis which was the first plane piloted solo across the Atlantic, then the Memphis Belle and the Enola Gay of WWII fame. Others might include Howard Hughes' Spruce Goose and of course the Wright Brother's first plane.