Who wrote indiana jones?

The character of Indiana Jones, as well as the story for the film, "Raiders of the Lost Ark", were created by George Lucas and Philip Kaufman. The screenplay for the film, "Raiders of the Lost Ark," was written by Lawrence Kazzdan.