How do you know when a turkey is ready?

The internal temperature should reach 180 degrees Fahrenheit. To check for doneness without a thermometer, pierce the thigh and pay attention to the juices: if the juices run clear, it's cooked, and if the juices are reddish pink, it needs more time.