What's the average size of an orange?

Oranges average 2 1/2 inches in diameter, but this can vary widely with the species of orange

---

The average size of an orange is approximately 2.5 inches in diameter, though measurements vary between species. Countries that produce oranges include the United States, Mexico and Pakistan. Oranges are between 5 and 6 ounces contain about 80 calories. They also contain 250 milligrams of potassium.