What is a dessert panini?

A dessert panini is a grilled sandwich using sweet ingredients for a filling and served as dessert. The bread that can be used can include white bread, French bread, croissant or even pound cake. Fillings can include chocolate hazelnut spread, marshmallow creme, dulce de leche, or fruit.