What is latitude and longitude?

Latitude & longitude, R imaginary lines drawn on maps to easily locate places on Earth. The Earth is basically like a round ball with lines like on a basketball. And other lines crossing the other way on the earth. The 2 numbers pinpoint an exact location. very clever.