Where does glue come from?

Glue has been produced from animals for thousands of years, not just from horses but from pigs and cattle as well. Over the second half of the 20th century, synthetic glues have become advanced being produced cheaply, uniform in quality, and with longer shelf lives. Elmer's glue uses no animal parts