What is earthworm castings?

Earthworm Castings are the rich digested soil that worms leave behind. Gardeners know them to be rich in nutrients and microorganisms. The beneficial microbes (as many as 10,000 different kinds) aid plant growth, help fight off disease and nourish your plants.