What are sniper monkeys?

Armed with a high-tech long rifle, pops 2 layers off of bloons with unlimited range. The Sniper Monkey is a tower that was introduced in BTD 5 and BTD 5 Mobile. It shoots one bloon at a time and has unlimited range.