When did the united states join world war two?

The United States declared war on Japan on December 8th, 1941, after the Japanese bombed the American fleet in Pearl Harbor, Hawaii, the day before.

---

The United States entered World War 2 on December 11, 1941, four days after the attack on Pearl Harbor.