What year was y. two k.?

The year 2000 was known as Y2K

---

Y2K stands for Year 2000. Prior to 2000, people were concerned of computer problems starting on 1 January because computer codes for dates assumed the first two digits were 1 9. Companies formed "Y2K" programs prior to 2000, to fix this problem.