How does carmax work?

CarMax is essentially a used car dealer. They buy cars from various sources, inspects them and sells them on their lots at a fixed price. CarMax is like a retail store. The listed price is the price you pay. CarMax also buys cars from individuals, again offering a firm price offer with no haggle.