What is the difference between anaheim pepper and thai pepper?

Anaheim peppers are pale to medium green. They're not very hot. Peppers used in Thai cooking include the bird's eye chili, karen chili, serrano chili, spur chili, and sweet pepper. All of these are typically spicier than an Anaheim chili pepper.