How many pounds is 7.6 kilograms?

One kilogram (1000 grams) is 2.2 pounds. If you have 7.6 kilograms you multiply that number by 2.2. The answer is the number of pounds that equal 7.6 kilograms. Since 1 kilogram is more than 2 pounds, you know your answer should be a bit more than 2 times the number of kilograms. 7.6 * 2.2 = 16.72.