What are the characteristics of a bull mastiff?

According to the American Kennel Club, bullmastiffs are working dogs that have a loyal, affectionate, and brave temperament. Males stand up to 27 inches tall, and females stand up to 26 inches tall. They were bulldog-mastiff crosses bred to hunt poachers. They come in fawn and brindle coats.