What is the care for an orchid?

Orchids need ample water but should be allowed to dry out some between waterings. One way to check is by poking your finger about an inch into the growing media. If it's dry, give it some water; otherwise, let it be. Indoor orchid plants also need adequate humidity, about fifty to seventy percent.