Who played mister whipple?

Mr. George Whipple was a fictional supermarket manager featured in television commercials, radio, and print advertisements that ran in the United States and Canada from 1964 to 1985 for Charmin toilet paper. He was played by Dick Wilson in more than 500 commercials.