What is the fruit pomplamoose?

Pamplemousse is the french word for grapefruit.

---

The pomplamoose is a large citrus fruit, 15–25 centimetres in diameter, usually weighing 1–2 kilograms. It has a thicker rind than a grapefruit. The flesh tastes like a mild grapefruit.