What is the difference between tomato and apple?

Tomatoes may be botanically called fruits, but most people call them vegetables. Apples are fruit also, but are sweet while tomatoes are savory. Apples also have fewer seeds than tomatoes & firmer flesh. Tomatoes are very juicy & soft.