What did buddy ebsen play?

Buddy Ebsen was an American actor & dancer best remembered for playing the character of ‘Jed Clampett’ in the American sitcom ‘The Beverly Hillbillies’ in the 1960s. He later portrayed the title character in the detective series ‘Barnaby Jones,’ for almost 7 years.