What is an example of erosion?

A good example of erosion is effects of water, rain, rivers, floods, lakes, and the ocean carry away bits of soil and sand and slowly wash away the sediment changing the shape of the landscape.

---

Sheet erosion. This occurs when rain falls on bare or sparsely covered soil, loosening fine particles (silt, clay and humus) that are carried downhill in surface run-off.