What is an e. on the periodic table?

There's no element E. The closest is Einsteinium (E. S) a synthetic chemical element of the actinoid series of the periodic table. Not occurring in nature, Einsteinium (isotope einsteinium-253) was first produced by intense neutron irradiation of uranium-238 during the detonation of nuclear weapons.