What does rocks mean?

The solid mineral material forming part of the surface of the earth and other similar planets, exposed on the surface or underlying the soil or oceans.

---

When someone says "that rocks" or "let's rock," it is a reference based on rock and roll music and means that something is cool, exciting, great, adventurous, care-free. It is a get-after-it attitude full of vigor and gusto.