How many times a day should you feed your dog?

Most experts recommend feeding your dog twice a day, once in the morning and once in the evening. Though puppies under five months of age should be fed three to four times a day, or as directed by your veterinarian.

---

Dogs should eat at least two meals each day, about 12 hours apart. But a breakfast, lunch, and dinner schedule is an equally great option. If more than 12 hours elapses between meals, the stomach can become hyperacidic causing nausea