What are the nuclear bomb codes?

Nuclear bomb codes are series of letters and numbers that are used by the President and Joint Chiefs of Staff to authorize the deployment of nuclear weapons. These codes are transmitted to and used by the actual combatants to verify the orders are legitimately from the President or Joint Chiefs.

---

Nuclear bomb codes refers to Permissive Action Link or PAL devices in nuclear warheads which ensures a weapon cannot be armed without a discrete code being entered.