How many times bigger is the united states than italy?

The area of the US is 9,826,675 square kilometers by comparison. Thus the US is about 32.5 times the size of Italy. By population, Italy is the 23rd largest country in the world with 61,680,122 people. If Italy were a US state, it would lie between New Mexico and Arizona to be the 5th largest state.