What's a the end of a rainbow?

A pot of gold. just kidding, the rainbow doesn't touch the ground and there is no end to it. Light from the sun looks white, but it's made of lots of different colours. A rainbow is formed when light from the sun meets raindrops in the air and the raindrops separate out all these different colours.