What is the difference between infer and imply?

Imply, means to suggest or to state something in an indirect way. Infer, means to conclude something, especially based on an indirect suggestion.

---

Imply means to suggest or to say something in an indirect way. Infer means to suppose or come to a conclusion, especially based on an indirect suggestion.