What are a cow's predator?

Both black and grizzly bears are known to prey on all age classes of cattle, as well as swine and sheep. Because grizzlies are larger, they may prey on larger animals, such as mature cows. Black bears prey more heavily on calves. Bears often eat the stomach contents (rumen) of livestock.