What is the difference between dry milk and dry buttermilk?

Dry milk is non-fat, meaning no fat, milk that has been dehydrated or had the water removed. Buttermilk is a fermented dairy drink. Traditionally, it was the liquid left behind after churning butter out of cultured cream.