How to fry a hamburger?

Place a few tablespoons oil in a non-stick pan and allow the pan to warm up. Heating the pan first helps burgers brown and develop a sear on the outside that will enhance the flavor. Cook each side 3 to 5 minutes until the pattie is well-browned to reach medium doneness.