Name the fossil fuels?

Fossil fuels include coal, petroleum, natural gas, oil shales, bitumens, tar sands, and heavy oils. All contain carbon and were formed as a result of fossilization of organic matter remains produced by photosynthesis, a process that began in the Archean Eon, 4 billion to 2.5 billion years ago.