Who plays the song waiting in the truck?

Lainey Wilson "Wait in the Truck" is a song featuring American country music singer Lainey Wilson. It was released on August 29, 2022, as the lead single from Hardy's upcoming second studio album The Mockingbird & the Crow. The song is a murder ballad about a male protagonist killing an abuser.