How long should i put a beer in the freezer?

30 minutes in the freezer will take the edge off a warm beer or cool a room temp beer to decent temp. After about 1 hour in the freezer, ice crystals will start forming which can affect taste and pourability of the beer. After 2 to 3 hours, water in the beer will freeze and may crack the bottle.