What does it mean when you dream about ants?

Ants in dreams usually signify minor things and annoyances, which are bugging you. Maybe you feel easily irritated by small things. Sometimes they might indicate feeling insignificant or as if someone is stepping on you. Ants can also symbolize hard work, persistence, diligence and productivity.