How many carbs in a slice of cake?

The answer varies. In a 1 ounce (28.35g) serving of fat-free pound cake there are 17g of carbs. There are 42g of carbs in a slice of unfrosted white cake, 1/12th of a 9" cake (74g), and the same size serving, 1/12th of a 9" cake (144g), of yellow cake with chocolate frosting, has 80 carbs.