What is the difference between cabernet sauvignon and sauvignon blanc?

Sauvignon Blanc is a white wine made from green grapes. Cabernet Sauvignon is a red wine made from dark grapes. The flavors of the wines can vary based on region and both come from various regions although they are both thought to have origins in France