How do you get a sharpie stain out?

Dip a cloth or sponge in rubbing alcohol and dab first around the stain, then directly on it. The ink will transfer to the paper towel underneath the stain. Change the paper towel often so paper can absorb the color. After the stain is removed, wash the clothing as directed in the washing machine.