How often should dogs be groomed?

While this can be dependent on the dog's size and coat length, dogs should be groomed every 4 - 6 weeks, going no longer than 8 weeks. Their nails need to be regularly maintained with many dogs needing nail trims every 2-3 weeks, and some even more often than that.