Did the dallas cowboys get rid of jason garrett?

Jason Garrett Is Fired by Cowboys After Week of Uncertainty. Dallas had an 85-67 record in nine-plus seasons under Garrett, but made the playoffs only three times. On Sunday January 5th 2020, the owner Jerry Jones confirmed the team and the coach had parted ways.