Who is yanni laurel?

Yanny or Laurel" is an auditory illusion that became popular in May 2018, in which a short audio recording of speech can be heard as one of two words. ... When the audio clip is slowed to lower frequencies, the word "Yanny" is heard by more listeners, while faster playback loudens "Laurel".