How many people on earth have glasses?

According to the Vision Council of America, approximately 75% of adults use some sort of vision correction. About 64% of them wear eyeglasses, and about 11% wear contact lenses, either exclusively, or with glasses. Over half of all women and about 42% of men wear glasses.

---

There is no way to give a precise number, however a statistic derived from the Vision Council of America, claims that over 4 billion adults in the world wear glasses. The Vision Council states that 75% of the adult population worldwide uses vision correction products, and 64% of them wear glasses.