What's the difference between corn starch and tapioca starch?

Cornstarch is a grain starch whereas Tapioca starch is a tuber starch. Corn starch gelatinizes at a higher temperature than tapioca starch. Corn starch has higher quantities of fats and proteins than tapioca starch.